Customer Reviews

We pride ourselves on our high standard of customer service.

But don't just take our word for it, read our customer reviews below.

GARY C
REVIEW; sent via Auto Trader
Status; Published
5*****
Honest and friendly Good to deal with Before and after the purchase
Guru5LRQ
REVIEW;sent via CarGurus
Status; Published
5 *****
Guru5LRQ
Very fast reply to the inquiry for the truck
ZOE P
REVIEW; sent via Auto Trader
Status; Published
5***** Superb service
By Zoe P | 22 Nov 2018
Very friendly and efficient, a perfect transaction and very pleased with my purchase.


WOODS PACKAGEING LTD
REVIEW;sent via auto trader
Status; Published
5***** First class service - so good we bought another
By Steve P Woods packaging Ltd | 22 Nov 2018
Bought a Renault Master on 17th September 2018. A bit of a delay on collection as they were making absolutely sure that the vehicle was spot on for me. Developed a couple of minor issues on way back home, They were very helpful, and the issues were sorted. Over a month and 9,800 miles later - absolutely no problems. We were so impressed that we bought another one from them this month.

PHILLIP STEVENS
REVIEW-Sent via Facebook
Status;Published
5*****
I'd seen a Nissan van online that i fancied, i had a ride up to Marsden and spotted a Toyota Prop Ace.Test drove it and said clutch not right? New Clutch fitted. ab mint condition.Nigel our salesman was top notch re:- Customer Care,Honesty & Integrity. Rare in most salesmen! Strongly Recommend
LUCINDA SPRINGTHORPE
REVIEW sent via Google My Business
Status: Published
5 *****
Lots of good quality vans to see, helpful and knowledgeable staff, Very satisfied with the van we bought. Thank You.
DARYL
REVIEW sent via CarGurus
Status- Published
5 ******
Got in touch straight away but had already bought one.
ANDY WALSH
REVIEW sent via Google
Staus-Published
5 ***** -Had a lot of vans over the years and the customer service and help I received were second to none, I would and will be recommending them.
MDBLUEINGREEN(DAVID)
REVIEW sent via Google
Status- Published
5* -Just bought a renault kangoo from them Nigel was very helpful and explained all the options available for finance, they have a great range of motors all immaculate. This is definitely the best used van sales in the area cant recommend enough
DAVE BROADBENT
REVIEW sent via Google
Status-Published
4* -User did not write a review and has left just a rating
SEAN
REVIEW sent Via CarGurus
Status- Published
5 out of 5 stars - Contacted me straight away - although I couldn't speak at the time they followed up and we made arrangements to view the van.
Graham Pollard
REVIEW Sent Via Click Dealer, Review left 01/10/2018
Status-Published

Excellent service many thanks to Kevin who was very helpful
Mart Davies
REVIEW Sent Via Click Dealer Review left 22/09/2018
Status-Published

Brilliant place to get your truck from, i bought a Crafter from these fellows and its amazing. Great price, great truck, Cheers Kevin
ELLIS F
5 88888 STAR REVIEW By Ellis F ( Via Google) Review Left 20/7/2018
Status: Published

Excellent customer service
Joanne EC Smith
5 ***** STAR REVIEW By Joanne EC Smith[Via Google] Review Left 03/07/2018
Status: Published
More than happy with this company. As a female customer, it was pleasing for me to have a conversation with the sales man and subsequently the guy who took me for a test drive, rather than the conversation being directed to my husband....this is my fifth van, yet this is the first time I have experienced this! The van I test drove was exactly what I was looking for and whilst I know that there are other companies selling similar vehicles; the team at David Eddowes went over and above my expectations of customer care and service by delivering the van to me.
PAUL KELLY
***** (5 STAR-REVIEW)
By Paul Kelly |Via: AutoTrader.co.uk| Review left 12/12/2017
Status: Published
Great buying experience, excellent value van, salesmen polite and helpful, would recommend to anyone!
You replied on 13/12/17 at 08:07
Hi Paul Thank you for your kind words & nice review ,All the team here at David Eddowes ltd really appreciate the feedback & thank you very much for your business.
BARRY N
5 ***** STAR REVIEW By Barry N |Via: AutoTrader.co.uk Review left 16/11/2017
What a Pleasure
Status:Published No Pressure selling you do everything at your own pace the best and easiest van buying experience eve
STEPHEN COLDWELL
5 ***** STAR REVIEW STEPHEN COLDWELL - Via Autotrader Review left 19/07/2017
Good vehicles and helpful staff
Status:Published Great selection of vehicles to suit all budgets.Non pestering or pressurising staff. We was left alone to look (at our request) and then staff were happy to help and answer questions when we was ready. Arranging finance couldn't have been easier, with a decision in 60 seconds. Good clean and well presented showroom. Everything was ready on time when we collected and enough fuel had been put in to get us home with some left over. Would definitely go back and use again if I was looking for another vehicle.
TOMASZ BERNAT
5 ***** STAR REVIEW Via AutotraderTomasz Bernat - Review left 18/07/2017 Status:Published
Very good service
Very helpful, will definitely use again,
CLAIRE WHITE
5 ***** STAR REVIEW
Claire White -Review left Via Autotrader 17/07/2017
Fab Service
Status:Published Went to buy a van from David Eddowes, the staff were extremely helpful and welcoming. Purchased the van on a Sunday, needing it as soon as possible due to the death of previous van, the staff went out of their way to ensure that we were able to pick it up first thing Monday morning. Would definitely recommend them.
Dave Ibbotson
5 ***** STAR REVIEW GOOGLE All vehicles are under cover,all open for inspection and well presented.The sales person lets you look at vehicles in your own time and when asked him for assistance he is knowledgeable and also gets the specific vehicle details quickly.But my best description of the company is "fair".a fair company to buy from and that means a lot in the the used vehicle trade.
Paul Adamson
5 ***** STAR Review GOOGLE
great service no hassle would highly recommend them.Nigel was very professional,extremely helpful,all in all a pleasure to do business with
Chris Drewitt-Kookaburra Kitchens & bathrooms Ltd
Dear all,

Just a brief thank you for delivering the van to us, sorry your guy had to walk to the station, unfortunately I was out when he came as I would have run him up. Just bought Sprinter van, I could tell straight away that I was buying from a genuine family business, Nigel made a walk round video of the van, this was good enough to prevent me having to drive for 3 hours to go and look. I made the purchase and they delivered the van for an acceptable price, excellent service, and I am more than pleased, it is just as described and drives perfectly. I would buy from them again, a Trustworthy company.Very pleased with the van, it looks really tidy and drives perfectly. I am impressed with your company and you can be proud of the way you operate. Will recommend to others when I can. In case you are worried the van is definitely in my possession and you have sent it to the right place!
Many Thanks Chris.

Chris Drewitt
(Director)
STEPHEN JACKSON
5.0 *****(5 STAR_REVIEW) BY Stephen J [Via AutoTrader.co.uk & Google]
Steve Jackson
in the last week
By Stephen J

Friendly, professional, no pressure.
My initial impression on arrival was that the premises and the vans were very well presented which, although you might expect this as a given, it's not always the case. So that gives you confidence. I was welcomed by Nigel on arrival, offered a coffee and was directed to the van I was particularly interested in. I had all my questions answered and was given the time I needed to check everything I wanted to with the van itself, (including a test drive obviously), as well as checking all the paperwork was in order. I didn't feel rushed or pressured in any way. Once I decided I wanted to go ahead and buy the van, the formalities for completing the purchase and paperwork were also straightforward. I hadn't been to this dealer before, so had no expectations, but from this experience I wouldn't have any problems at all buying another van from them. They made the buying process as painless as it's possible to be, which is exactly what I wanted.
GARY REID
*****(5 STAR-REVIEW) By Gary R |Via: AutoTrader.co.uk Review left 20/05/2017
Highly recommended

Status:Published

I bought a van from David Eddowes after searching for many weeks and it was the exact van I was looking for. It was exactly as they had described it on the website. At no point did I feel pressured to buy and was made to feel very welcome by Nigel and Kevin. They were very professional which changed my opinion about secondhand car sales people. I am very happy with my purchase and would recommend that anyone looking for a q"¦
Show more

You replied on 22/05/17 at 08:03

Status:Published

Hi Gary Thank you for your kind words & good review ,All the team here at David Eddowes ltd really appreciate the feedback & thank you very much for your business.

TIMOTHY TURNER
David Eddowes Ltd
Fall Ln, Marsden, Huddersfield
Write a review
5.0 *****(5 STAR- REVIEW)
Most helpful
Tim Turner
Not sure what to expect when i arrived lots of vans all very clean the sales where helpful and when i finally made my choice straight forward transaction to collection very happy with my new van highly recommended dealer
Helpful?

Hi Tim
Thank you for your kind words & good review.All the team here at David Eddowes ltd realy appreciate the feed back & thank you very much for your business
ELISABETH SCOTT
*****(5 STAR-REVIEW)
By Elisabeth S |Via: AutoTrader.co.uk Review left 10/05/2017
Above excellent

Status:Published

Bought a Vauxhall Combo van from David Eddowes Ltd and cannot praise them highly enough. Great service, very pleasant staff, would certainly go back for another van in the future.

You replied on 15/05/17 at 15:04

Status:Published

Hi Elisabeth Thank you for your kind words & good review ,All the team here at David Eddowes ltd really appreciate the feedback & thank you very much for your business.